S.T.A.R. Corps Ambassadors

S.T.A.R. Corps

  • Skilled + Teacher + Ambassador + Resource = S.T.A.R.
  • Provide mentoring & support
  • Assist with curriculum review, & updating
  • STAR Corps Nomination Form

Members of S.T.A.R. Corps are skilled materials science teachers, researchers and industry specialists who are willing to support materials science technology education by providing information, mentoring, and assistance with materials science curriculum.

S.T.A.R. Corps Ambassadors

Name Email Phone Affiliation
Pat Burnett patrick.burnett@edcc.edu (425) 640-1802 Edmonds Community College
Bill Cattin cattinw@cwu.edu (509) 963-1191 Central Washington University
Don Evans glassartguy@yahoo.com (360) 598-5954 West Sound Academy
William Fletcher fletcherw@brevardcc.edu (321) 433-7751 Brevard Community College
J. Aura Gimm j.a.gimm@duke.edu (919) 660-8267 Duke University
Tom Hoiland thoiland@cvsd.org (509) 228-5299 University High School
Nancy Holloway nancy.m.holloway@nasa.gov (757) 864-7849 NASA Langley Research Center
Connie Jackson jacksoncd@ornl.gov 865-202-7494 Roane State Community College
Randall James randallj@spokaneschools.org (509) 354-6202 North Central High School
Pat Kraft pkraft@pcc.edu (503) 977-8170 Portland Community College
Andrew Nydam andrewnydam@hotmail.com (360) 402-1511 Olympia High School
Dan Obenchain dobenchain@cvsd.org (509) 228-5299 University High School
Thomas Pringle pringlet@tncc.edu (757) 813-0933 Thomas Nelson Community College
Terry Sampson terry.sampson@tulsatech.edu 918-828-5476 Tulsa Tech
Mark J. Shuart, Ph.D. mark.j.shuart@nasa.gov (757) 864-2898 NASA Langley Research Center
Brian Smith brian.smith@rsd.edu (509) 967-6535 Richland High School
Joe Stuart joe.stuart@oit.edu (541) 851-5262 Oregon Institute Of Technology
James Sullivan sullivanj@edmonds.wednet.edu (425) 431-4125 Brier Terrace High School
Edward Tackett etackett@rapidtech.org (949) 582-4831 RapidTECH
Daniela Topasna topasnaDM@vmi.edu (540) 464-7225 Virginia Military Institute
Gregory A. Topasna topasnaGA@vmi.edu (540) 464-7225 Virginia Military Institute
Jim Washington jamesw@cksd.wenet.edu (360) 662-2514 Central Kitsap High School

Ambassadors Locations

If you would like to share your materials science expertise as a S.T.A.R. Corps member,
please contact Mel Cossette or Frank Cox.